Can mobile phone help to your studies?

Mobile phone, specially smart phones are nowadays very popular among everyone. Now the question is can mobile phones help students for their studies…???
Well I have asked the same question and I found the answer.

As I know, the best way that mobile phone will help you in studies is, having your syllabus in your mobile phone. I.e for A/L science (bio & math) reading SYLLABUS (teachers instruction manual) most important. Because A/L exams are based on that notes only.
Hmmmm…! You may know that where you will be able to get your Teachers Instructional Manuals. (Download your school Syllabus). And also you may know that those Manual are in pdf format. So to read those books you need Pdf readers in mobile phones. Normally most of them know all those information I described above.

As others do, I also knew that I can read pdf files from pdf readers.

BUT THE PROBLEM YOU MAY FACE…!!!
Well, there are several pdf readers in many operating systems, like Symbian, Android and IOS .
Android and IOS are powerful operating systems; there for it normally has every features what you are willing for in every pdf readers.

But SYMBIAN IS A BIT BORING operating systems, comparing to android and IOS. So in Symbian, every pdf reader apps doesn’t let you to archive your dream. I.e it doesn’t have All features what you expect. So when you try to read You syllabus from you phone, you will get bored and you will give up you effort. I face the same problem and I used to solve it by using 3 pdf readers at once. Hmmm…! I’ll list them below. Just use them and fell the experience the different.

I wish to speak mostly about Symbian S60v5 and Symbian 9.4, since those smart phones are popular and it has so many problems.

1. picsel smart office 1.8 (Symbian, Android)

This pdf reader has lots of features. Awesome one. But the problems is It doesn’t work Landscape mode in S60v5 smart phones like 5800, vivaz etc.

2. Adobe Reader (Symbian, Android)

This has a very special feature. It let to Re-flow or Wrap texts even secured pdf files. Wrapping text is one of the awesome feature which you will love a lot. It could be a default pdf reader in your Symbian smart phone. But it is a 15 days trail version. If you are a software freak, then you will be able to find the same hacked or cracked Adobe Pdf reader in internet.
And also there are cracked Adobe readers available for s60v5 phones sure. But I don’t recommend that to hack it, since it is an illegal way.

3. Alternate Reader DjVu

This will provide you a new experience in reading the pdf files.

Other Apps I recommend for Symbian

  • Elements Touch App

  • Wikipedia Reader Widget For Nokia S60v5

How to find these apps and download?

Easy way to find them all in one place is “Www.mobile9.com”. Just go to Www.Google.com and type

“software you want + s60v5 + mobile9.com”.
Eg:

  • If you want to download Picsel smart office app, then go to google and type picsel smart office 1.8 s60v5 mobile9.com”
  • If you want to download adobe reader app, then go to google and type Adobe reader s60v5 mobile9.com”

About afdhaal

I'm afdhaal. Student of D.S Senanayake college, Colombo. And as well as Nooraniya M.M.V, Zahira College, MW. I belive that "People with passion, can change the world for better",Steve Jobs. Im passionate with what I'm doing. Im an optimist. I always think positively. I don't have a single place in my heart to NEGATIVE THOUGHTS. This is just the beggining. Just it's FIRST STEP OF MY JOURNEY.

Leave a Reply

